A slight delay… >_>

I’m very sorry but there’s going to be a bit of a delay with this months chapter. My computer kind of got weird and so I ordered a new one… And it took a while to put it together. It’s now gone from a six year old computer with parts close to going out to a KICK ASS GAMING COMPUTER. (I friggen love my new case btw. It’s all black and sleek and modular and strangely out of all the components came with the best and easiest to read instructions…)

 

I have many games that I have been just waiting to play… …Skyrim looks so darn pretty…. I digress… New chapter should be out by monday. I have the chapter almost entirely translated but I need to find someone to go over a few dozen lines that I’m having trouble with and of course I need to quality check it. It’ll either be done by Monday if not on Sunday. I thank you for waiting not so patiently.

 

A further shout out to the many people who said thanks or just… Wrote something. Hearing from the people reading my translation felt pretty good. Write more. Even if it’s just to complain about typos (I would love that in fact… I hate typos) or badly worded sentences (if it’s badly worded don’t just take note of it… Try to come up with something better and I’ll fix it).

 

P.S. You might think it’s strange how much I like my new computer case but… Keep in mind my last one still had a floppy drive in it (it wasn’t hooked up but if it wasn’t sitting there there would have been a gap there).

5 thoughts on “A slight delay… >_>”

  1. Congrats on upgrading from floppies! Incidentally, if you had to install Skyrim from 3.5 inch floppies, you would have switch disks over 4000 times… 😋

    I suddenly miss my old 286… I don’t even remember what I used to play on it, though…😅

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Apparently, Lost in Translation deleted his page, including all the Sword Saint Disciple chapters in it… So now the only chapter we have access to is the one you translated.

    This is quite sad. While I understand that the translator doesn’t feel like translating online anymore, what I however don’t understand is the reason why they delete their page, thus taking away all the chapters they translated. We can’t read them anymore now. The translator of The Girl Who Ate a Death God did the same thing. It’s quite depressing, really… What the heck do they gain from deleting the sites with the chapters in them…

    Anyway, concerning Sword Saint Disciple, I won’t blame you at all if you decide to give up considering the current situation, but I’d still like you to be aware of the gratitude I feel for what you’ve done so far(translating a new chapter of the series when I thought that it had been abandoned and that I’d never see more of the story). As such, thank you very much for what you’ve done. It’s greatly appreciated.

    Like

Leave a comment