The start

This is the post excerpt.

I just wanted to give a big shout out to all of my family and friends who supported me… My agent as well. My fiancee. Her dog. Her dog’s flees and the moon.

I don’t actually have a fiancee… Though I’m always taking applicants. Please apply if you’re beautiful and have lots of money. Picture must be included!

So… What’s this about? Well, this is gonna just be my little Japanese webnovel translation blog thing. I’ll probably try pumping out a chapter of what ever it is about once a month.

I know… I know… You’re thinking, ‘What!? Once a month?? But don’t like… Most translators post something every few days if not once or twice a day?’

My answer, ‘I’m not them. I’m not very good at Japanese and in fact started trying to translate BECAUSE I’m not very good and wanted to learn more in depth in the grammar vocab and… Well everything department. Each one of the chapters I do will take a while. I’ll have to look up impressive amounts of grammar and puzzle things over. Especially words with many meanings.’

In the future I do hope to become faster… But alas… That’s for the future.

Second question, ‘Why 50 cent translations?’

Answer, ‘It’s for 50% translations! Where the translation is only accurate (maybe) 50% of the time!’

And I guess that’s everything for now… I’ll update with an actual chapter today or tomorrow.

 

Leave a comment